What Will The New Year Bring?

While I don’t believe in waiting for a new year to make resolutions and begin working towards something, I do have “resolutions” and goals of my own that aren’t new in any sense. I have been working towards these goals for a while, but a new year means a fresh start, right?

I plan to continue working towards the best grades I can get. I plan to write more. I plan to find new interests. I plan to go on more adventures, no matter how small they seem. I plan to take more photographs. I plan to keep a journal and watch myself grow. I plan to cherish the ones I care for. I plan to forget those who left. I plan to focus on my happiness, my schoolwork, my success and my loved ones.

Leave a Reply

