Prospects

Though 2016 provided the ideal plot for a riveting disaster movie, many, including myself, are hoping 2017 will be gentler to the wounded souls. Personally, I’ve set up a few goals I hope to achieve even if only for a month or two.

  1. Having a love for dancing and an increased fascination with choreographers and dancers such as Ian Eastwood and Josh Killacky, my mom proposed I learn at least one choreography a month to keep myself busy and to engage in some sort of exercise. Given my obsession with the energy and playful choreography in the video, I hope to learn Missy Elliott – WTF (Where They From) | Tricia Miranda Choreography by the end of the month.
  2. This resolution made the top of my list for 2016 and it’s at the top of my list again: I want to read more books for pleasure as opposed to reading because my teacher asked the class to cram an entire novel into a two month span of notes, analysis and loathed testing. A few books on my list include Nerve by Jeanne Ryan, The Book Thief by Markus Zusak, The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne, and the original Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie.
  3. Seemingly small but quite important to me, I am working towards passing all of my upcoming AICE exams, including the AICE Math exam, which is proving to be my worst subject at the moment.
  4. Building from the previous goal, I am working towards earning at least a B in the AICE Math class itself. It’s one of the first classes to challenge me so much and I intend to overcome the challenge.

Four resolutions that mean a lot to me is all I have to offer. Each of them include one of my hobbies or interests–reading, dance, education. I hope and intend to achieve the goals I have set up for myself.

Leave a Reply

