I Loathe You

I loathe you.

You’re just another boy.

You pretended you were special because no one would make you feel

Anything else but ordinary.

I tried.

I really tried, but ‘tried’ turned to ‘tired.”

But of all the things you did to me,

I loathe you most for what you did

To her.

 

I loathe you.

You gave her the make-believe

Love of a son she always wanted.

She gave you genuine affection and you tossed it way

For the party life and sins

You love so.

 

I loathe you.

You’re just another memory to me,

But to her you were the end-all

Of love for strangers.

There are others in my life more caring and more charming, but,

Because of you,

She only sees flaws and practices caution.

 

I loathe you.

Because she doesn’t.

Because you hurt her.

Because you go on like it never happened.

Because it’s difficult to believe anyone else will be different.

Leave a Reply

